Blooms Taxonomy of Learning.

I will pay for the following article Blooms Taxonomy of Learning. The work is to be 5 pages with three to five sources, with in-text citations and a reference page. &nbsp.&nbsp.&nbsp.&nbsp. Of the three, it is the first domain, the Cognitive Domain, which created a global impact for it became a sort of syllabus, or lore for education, and has been translated in more than twenty languages worldwide.&nbsp. Through the years, Bloom’s taxonomy has been met with countless criticisms. Still, educators and intellectuals alike cannot ignore the fact that it has set forth a valid, tested, and acceptable sets of objectives to guide them on how learning should progress and evolve.

Bloom came out with a publication of his second domain, the AFFECTIVE&nbsp. DOMAIN later on in 1964, (with Krathwhol and Masia) while the third one, the PSYCHOMOTOR DOMAIN, was tackled in detail by other authors, notably RH Dave (1967/70), EJ Simpson (1966/72), and AJ Harrow (1972), which explains the variation in details in the different representations of the Bloom taxonomy (Chapman, Alex). &nbsp.

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Blooms Taxonomy of Learning.
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay

&nbsp.For purposes of brevity, it is the first domain, the COGNITIVE DOMAIN, which shall be tackled here vis-a-vis a senior level college research paper.

Bloom’s taxonomy of cognitive domain consists of six tiers, or steps, like a stairway, in the sense that you have to pass thru the first step before you can proceed to the next, a linear movement, until you reach the pinnacle.&nbsp. The first three tiers are what is known as lower-level thinking, and these are Knowledge, Comprehension, and Application.&nbsp. It is imperative that one has to finish each level one at a time and finish all three before he can proceed further to the next three tiers, as these last three are more complicated and will require more in-depth intellectual approaches. These last three are considered higher-level thinking, and these are Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation.

Applying Bloom’s taxonomy in the making of a senior-level college research paper, the six levels of Bloom’s model are utilized, in the exact sequence or chronology of the taxonomy:Knowledge – here, the student collects all existing data, information and concepts,

and recognizes what he needs so he may select, list, enumerate, arrange, define or state them thoroughly in his paper.&nbsp. In this tier, the data collected must be complete and accurate as it can be.&nbsp. This is where the concentration of the research is the heaviest, as plenty of time and resources are needed for data gathering.

Comprehension – after the collection of required and needed data, the student should take time to digest the gist of data compiled so that he may comprehend or understand them completely. &nbsp.

Order your essay today and save 20% with the discount code: GREEN

Order a unique copy of this paper

550 words
We'll send you the first draft for approval by September 11, 2018 at 10:52 AM
Total price:
Top Academic Writers Ready to Help
with Your Research Proposal
error: Content is protected !!
Live Chat+1(978) 822-0999EmailWhatsApp

Order your essay today and save 20% with the discount code GREEN